fbpx

Meetings

Board and member meetings are always open to the public. If you’re interested in joining the ECAA or would simply like to hear about what we’re up to, we invite you to join us. Board meetings are scheduled on a month to month basis. Sign up for our weekly newsletter for updates on when meetings are held.

Prescheduled Meetings and Mixers:

Sunday, March 6 – ECAA Board Election emails go out
Friday, March 11, 12:00 p.m. — ECAA Board of Directors Meeting at Ponderosa Plains Farm or via Zoom at this link
Saturday, April 9, 2:00 p.m. – ECAA Member Meeting, Potluck and Ag Trivia Contest at the American Legion in Elizabeth
Saturday, October 8, 3:00 p.m. – ECAA Member Mixer at Casey Jones Pavilion in Elizabeth

Events

Saturday, February 26, 1:00 p.m. – Chickens 101 and 102 (Online Class). Cost is $15 for non-members and free to members. Click here for more information.

Saturday, March 12, 2:00 p.m. – Making Great Compost presented by Richer Lands Compost at Elbert Mercantile Building. Click here for more information.

Saturday, April 9, 2:00 p.m. – ECAA Member Meeting, Potluck and Ag Trivia Contest at the American Legion in Elizabeth. Click here to register.

Saturday, May 21, 2:00 p.m. – Raising Gentlemen Roosters (Hybrid Class). Cost is $10 for non-members and free to members. Click here for more information.

Saturday, June 4, 8:00 a.m. — Ride, Smile, and Wave with ECAA at the Elizabeth Stampede Parade. Free breakfast included. Open only to members and families. Click here to reserve a spot in the truck and receive reminders.

Sunday, June 12, 3:00 p.m. – Making Alpaca Felt Hats presented by Lark Fogel at Once Upon a Time Events in Kiowa. Cost is $15 for non-members and free to members. Click here for more information.

Sunday, June 19, 2:00 p.m. – Ask a Farmer (Online Panel Q&A) Ask about farm life, learn how to be more self-sufficient, and connect with local producers and makers. Click here for more information.

Sunday, August 7, 9:30 a.m. — Ride, Smile, and Wave with ECAA at the Elbert County Fair Parade. Open only to members and their families. Click here to reserve a spot and receive reminders.

Sunday, August 7, 2:00 p.m. – Make Canning Your Jam presented by Tonya Roche (Online Class)

Saturday, August 20, 10:00 a.m. – ECAA Field Trip to Pioneer Day at Old Town Burlington. Adults $10. Kids under 12 free. Click here for more information.

Saturday, October 8, 9:00 a.m. – ECAA Homestead Fair at Casey Jones Park.

Saturday, October 8, 3:00 p.m. – ECAA Member Mixer at Casey Jones Pavilion. Just bring a beverage.

Saturday, October 29, 11:00 a.m. – Harvest Festival on Main Street in Elizabeth. Member promotion opportunity for $25. Click here for more information.

Saturday, November 12, 10:00 a.m. – ECAA Field Trip to the CSU Spur in Denver. No charge. Click here for more information.

Saturday, December 3 – Mayor’s Christmas Tree Lighting on Main Street in Elizabeth (Community Service). No charge. Click here for more information.